panadocu.blogg.se

Kodak esp 7 all in one printer software download for widows
Kodak esp 7 all in one printer software download for widows




StackOverflow still delivers, fixes my Rollup.js problem.Remote Desktop on Mac failes to connect with 0x207 error.If installing the printer driver fails, check for the registry key HKCU\Software\Kodak\BootStrapInstallStatus\InstallStatusKeyForDotnet and set it to 0.

kodak esp 7 all in one printer software download for widows

If you encounter this problem though, I suspect the following two steps will be sufficient:ġ. NET Framework 2.0 is already installed before you run the Kodak installer for the first time, the problem does not arise. I still do not know why that registry key was set, but I am not inclined to pursue it further. In a spirit of experimentation I changed the 1 to a zero. Using Process Monitor, I discovered a registry query to HKCU\Software\Kodak\BootStrapInstallStatus and the REG_DWORD key InstallStatusKeyForDotnet. I copied the extracted files and ran the setup. I noticed that aio_install.exe, the Kodak installer, unpacks a setup into a temporary location and runs from there. Next, I downloaded Process Monitor to see if I could spot the registry query or file search the installer was making. NET Framework 2.0, I could fix it.įirst, I checked the official instructions for detecting. I presumed that if I could figure out what the installer was looking for when it failed to detect. I also tried running the installer in compatibility mode for Windows 7 and Windows XP. NET Framework 3.5, which includes 2.0, and re-tried the Kodak printer install. In Windows 8, you do this through Control Panel – Programs – Turn Windows features on or off. NET 2.0, but fail.Įasy, I thought, just install. NET Framework 2.0 was needed and would be updated. Kodak has a universal installer for all its all-in-one printers. So far so good, though I ran into a problem with a printer which, oddly, worked fine in the Windows 8 Release Preview. I have been busy upgrading computers to Windows 8 now that the RTM is available.






Kodak esp 7 all in one printer software download for widows